top of page

BBC 3 Studio Project - Moodboards

Updated: Oct 5, 2022

For our first project with DFTV we had the task of designing a studio for a show on BBC 3, coming up with the concept of an innovative and original set for the production to take place.


The first step I made was to research already existing chat-shows and studio setups, examining their various themes, demographic and use of colours and imagery. I soon discovered that most evening shows were set up as if at 'night', using darker colours and imagery reflective to that of a cityscape, club or a bar, scenes associated with night time activity.


From these I started exploring various ideas, taking concepts that I liked and expanding upon them to create a set of mood boards. Within group discussions, I found my orginal concepts were lacking certain elements that would make them aesthetically pleasing to the demographic given to us (16-35 year olds) and so opted to start combining parts of my mood boards that I felt would suit both the theme I wanted to go with and the audience.


Eventually I came up with the design of a history themed chat/gameshow that uses modern and abstract elements to draw in my audience.











15 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page