top of page

Tech Drawing task: Final Model & Plan

- Need to label items on my technical drawing, eg. cupboards, skylight etc

- Shade parts of my drawing : elevation arrows

- Reflective surfaces for windows, DON'T connect to the side of the windows, just use it in the centre

- Make numbers and text on technical drawing smaller

- Bigger and nice title block for my piece

- Double check my measurements for each wall

- When making the model in the future, do details first before sticking all the elements down, aim to do more detail in the drawing to aid in the elevation

- Some measurement lines appeared on the model walls as solid lines, I need to be lighter with my pencil in the future

- Try keeping some walls on a hinge to enable a camera to get better shots

- Depths of walls e.g. fire escape door, archways



5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page