top of page

Workshop: Squirrel box

Updated: Feb 17, 2023



Using 8 pieces of pre-cut wood, we made a squirrel feeder box using various techniques we'd learn in previous weeks.


To reduce the risk of splinters, we hand-sanded the edges of each piece and used clamps and wood glue to stick each part together and using a mix of drills and pin-guns to nail each component into place.


(Middle image) You can see the wood pulling away at the bottom of the image, I drilled my screw too close to the edge of my wood, making it pull apart a little. I will need to drill a little further away from the edge next time (the other side I didn't make this mistake.)


The back of my box was a little too far from the edge, meaning I needed to drill/pin it more precisely to the base.





3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page