top of page

Sketchup Introduction

Updated: Feb 17, 2023



Although I had previously used sketchup before in other projects, I found it useful to learn new things within the program. Being able to take measurements from the models created on the program really helps create perspective and will allow me to later help visualise physical elements of sets I wish to create as well as aid in technical drawings.


Things to learn from this session:


- Make the measurements longer and more visible in front and top facing parts of the model

- Make sure to make an inner shape to create walls such as the theatre building we created, to be able to create an inside to my model

- Use in my studio projects to try and gain confidence in space awareness and to-scale measuring

9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page